Governance and Support

The University of Nebraska Lincoln is committed to managing its Constituent Relationship Management (CRM) system, data, data processes and communication processes in a manner that facilitates the missions and activities of the university’s student relationship management. A CRM Governance Team, made up of a user council, operational leads, and steering committee has been created to ensure effective management and use of CRM processes, systems, and data. They are advisory to the CRM executive sponsor, the Executive Vice Chancellor.

CRM Steering Committee

The CRM Steering Committee is charged with developing decision criteria for assessing future CRM functional and organizational expansion and prioritization.

CRM Steering Committee
Name Title
James Volkmer (Chair) Assistant Vice Chancellor of Budget, Planning and Analytics
Amy Goodburn Sr. Associate Vice Chancellor of Undergraduate Education
James Volkmer Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Services and Enrollment Management
Heath Tuttle Assistant Vice Chancellor ITS
Deb Hope Dean of Graduate Studies
Sherri Jones Dean of the College of Education and Human Sciences
Shari Veil Dean of the College of Journalism and Mass Communication

CRM Operational Leads

The CRM Operational Leads are charged with developing project tasks and timelines, communicating project status, opportunities, and risks, collecting future enhancement requests, and developing prioritization recommendations for the CRM Steering Committee.

CRM Operational Leads
Name Title
Kelly Caldwell (Chair) Director of Enterprise CRM
Jacqueline Hills Director of Enrollment Marketing and Strategic Enrollment Initiatives
Jennifer Mostek Director of Business Advising and Student Engagement, College of Business

CRM User Council

The CRM User Council will be users of the system’s data and processes and will have a good understanding of their unit’s interaction with the CRM system. They are charged with identifying potential enhancement requests, providing operational feedback, identifying potential analytics and reporting needs and FAQs.

CRM User Council
Name Title
Jenna Harrington (co-chair) Associate Director, Salesforce Platform Administrator
Erik Johnson (co-chair) Associate Director, Salesforce Data Administration
Adam Britten Director of Recruitment and Student Success, Raikes School
Ryan Caldwell Associate Director of Decision Support Analytics
Lydia Coulson Communications Specialist, Undergraduate Education and Student Success
Alan Frizzell Salesforce Project Analyst
Jenny Hammond Associate Director for Marketing Operations
Alisha Hanshaw Assistant Dean of Graduate Enrollment
TBD Salesforce Data Analyst
Ashley Light Assistant Director, Exploratory and Pre-Professional Advising Center
Teresa Lostroh Associate Director of New Student Enrollment
Jennifer Mostek Director, Business Advising & Student Engagement, College of Business
Terry Pramberg Assistant Director of Student Information Systems
Kristy Saunders Associate Director of Husker Hub
Sara Troupe Academic Navigator, Undergraduate Education & Student Success
Kayla Tupper Interim Director of Admissions
Chelsea Wilkinson Admissions & Financial Aid Coordinator, College of Law

Office of Enterprise CRM

The Office of Enterprise CRM is a new, administrative unit within the Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor that has been created to help support the expanded role of the university’s CRM technology across campus for student recruitment, retention, and communications. The new office will report to James Volkmer, assistant vice chancellor for budget, planning, and analytics, aligning it with Institutional Effectiveness and Analytics to leverage existing data management infrastructure and resources for holistic analytics. As a more centralized unit, the Office of Enterprise CRM is better positioned to support the entire campus’ current and future needs.

Office of Enterprise CRM
Name Title
Rachel Black Senior Salesforce Project Developer
Jacob Bowder Senior Salesforce Email Architect
Kelly Caldwell Director of Enterprise CRM
Tammie Ciccarelli Senior Salesforce Developer
Uliana Domatz Salesforce Project Developer
Alan Frizzell Salesforce Project
Jenna Harrington Associate Director, Salesforce Platform Administration
Erik Johnson Associate Director, Salesforce Data Administration
Deepthi Katakam Salesforce Developer
TBD Salesforce Data Analyst
Rachel Redwyn Salesforce Account Architect
TBD Salesforce Email Architect